Contact C.O.P.S.

C.O.P.S. National Office

Phone: 573-346-4911
Fax: 573-346-1414
Mail: P.O. Box 3199 – Camdenton, MO 65020
Physical:  846 Old South 5 - Camdenton, MO 65020


C.O.P.S. Portal



Dianne Bernhard
Executive Director


Shelley Jones
Director of Operations


Suzie Sawyer
Executive Director Emeritus

Janis Lampe
National Chapter Liaison


Lynn Kuse
Financial Manager

Robby Robinson
IT Specialist



Shelly Yielding
Development Director

Spree Hilliard
Development Coordinator

Satoko Nevins
Development Assistant


Erin Barnett
Director of Programs

Rachael Featherston
Training Coordinator

Lauren Crisman
Programs Assistant


Laurie Putnam
Director of Chapter & Survivor Support


Sara Slone
Director of Public Relations

Blake Haynes
Multimedia Specialist

Ashley Hill
Merchandise Coordinator


Missy Cottle
Executive Assistant


C.O.P.S. National Board

The C.O.P.S. National Board is composed of 11 voting members and 2 non-voting members. Voting members include the National President, the Immediate Past President, and 9 Regional Trustees. Non-voting members are the Executive Director and the National Chapter Coordinator. The National President and the 9 Trustees are elected each May at the May 12 board meeting. To run for office, a candidate must be a law enforcement survivor and must have passed the one-year anniversary of their officer's death. Board members develop policy, govern the organization, and provide peer-support and information about C.O.P.S. programs and services. All Board Members can be reached through the C.O.P.S. National Office.

Persons interested in serving on the Nominations/Elections Committee should send a letter of their desire to serve on this committee to the Immediate Past President by January 1, 2016.

Persons eligible and interested in running for a position on the National Board should send their “letter of intent” to the Immediate Past President by February 1, 2016.

Both communications can be sent by email to Sharon Story, C.O.P.S. Immediate Past President at: If you have questions, please check the C.O.P.S. National website first for additional directions on the processes for both the Nominations/Elections Committee and running for National office.

The National Board of C.O.P.S. for 2015-2016 is comprised of:

National President
Brenda Donner - AC/1966


Immediate Past President
Madeline Neumann - W/1989


Northeast Region
Trustee for the states of Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont, Massachusetts, New York, Rhode Island, Connecticut, New Jersey and Pennsylvania.
Happy Snodgrass - SO/2005


Atlantic Region
Trustee for the states of Delaware, Maryland, Virginia, North Carolina, South Carolina, and Washington, D.C.

Hector Dittamo – F/2010


Southeast Region
Trustee for the states of Georgia, Florida, Puerto Rico and the Virgin Islands.
Pete Geary - CW/1990


Midwest Region
Trustee for the states of Michigan, Illinois, Indiana, Ohio, Kentucky and West Virginia.
Thomas Rees - CW/2000


Central Plains Region
Trustee for the states of North Dakota, Minnesota, South Dakota, Wisconsin, Iowa, Nebraska, Kansas, and Missouri.

Toyia Bulla – AC/1981


South Central Region
Central Trustee for the states of Oklahoma, Arkansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, Tennessee, and Alabama.
Patricia Carruth - M/2003


Western Region
Trustee for the states of Colorado, New Mexico, and Texas.
Cheryl Schultz - W/2002


Northwest Region
Trustee for the states of Washington, Oregon, Idaho, Montana, Wyoming, and Alaska.

Laurie Huckeba – W/1997


Southwest Region
Trustee for the states of California, Nevada, Utah, Arizona, Hawaii, and the Mariana Islands.
Tami McMillan - S/2006


National Chapter Liaison
Janis Lampe, W/1994

 Past National Presidents

All Past National Presidents of Concerns of Police Survivors, Inc. serve as ex-officio board members. Past Presidents are:

Lynn BeBeau

Yolanda Haralson Cline

Donna Lamonaco

Vivian Eney

Barbara Dodge

Kathleen Young

Sue Lange

Sharon Story

Debbie Geary

Molly Winters-Carie

Linda Hintergardt-Soubirous

Shirley Gibson

Jean Hill

Jennifer Thacker

Linda Moon Gregory

Madeline Neumann


The following individuals are the initial members of the C.O.P.S. Advisory Council:

Mr. Steve Tidwell
Executive Director
National Executive Office

Ms. Juli Yarosh
General Manager
United States Secret Service Store

Mr. Harry Herington
Chairman & CEO
NIC, Inc.

Mr. Clayton French
Director Special Projects
Streamlight, Inc.

Mr. David Weisz
Law Enforcement/Homeland Security Alliances
Member, National Law Enforcement Officers
Memorial Board of Directors
Motorola Solutions, Inc.

Mr. Ed Hutchison
Triad & Traffic Safety
Committee Staff Liaison, Drug Enforcement,
Traffic Safety
National Sheriffs' Association

Mr. Josh Dorsey
Vice President

Mr. Craig Floyd
Chairman and CEO

Mr. Brian Tripp
Director of Sales, Eastern Area
5.11 Tactical

Mr. Mike Rolince
Senior Associate
Booz Allen Hamilton

Mr. Matthew Doherty
Sr. Vice President & Managing Director
Hillard Heintze

Mr. Jack Johnson
PricewaterhouseCoopers, LLC


Mr. David Hensley
President & CEO
Quantico Tactical


Mr. Danny Overley
Professional Police Officers Credit Union